Gose – the original at
Bayerischer Bahnhof only

Real specialties cannot be found everywhere. The original Leipzig Gose therefore deserves an exclusive presentation – and this is exactly what it gets at Bayerischer Bahnhof! It is exclusively brewed for our guests and only poured out here at the world’s oldest terminus station or it can be bought bottled and ready to drink at our online shop.

May we introduce?

Die Gose.

A Leipzig original. A lot of character, salt and coriander. Well then – Goseanna! Being a true Leipzig specialty, it combines personality and good taste.

What it is…

It used to be famous. Now it is an inside tip. However, it is definitely a Leipzig original: die Gose. Its appearance? Elegant golden yellow with a fine turbidity. First impression? Fizzy but sometimes sour as well. Its true nature? Rather bitter and dry. Its greatest strength? That certain something! Its hidden talents?
10.8 % original gravity, 4.5 % alcohol content, lactic fermentation – and a distinctive coriander character. The real Leipzig Gose simply isn’t just a beer like any other.

circle-gosethal

Where it comes from…

Its origins can be found in the Harz Mountains – in Goslar, to be precise. It got its name from the local Gose creek. Its history goes way back: the future “queen bee(r)” was first mentioned in a document in 1332. Since 1738, it has also been brewed in Leipzig and its fan base is growing constantly. That is how it became the city’s favorite beer by the end of the 19th century. It almost fell into oblivion due to the turmoil that marked the 20th century. Bayrischer Bahnhof ensures that the traditional Leipzig beverage can still be enjoyed today in order to keep a piece of Leipzig culture alive. Sip by sip.

What makes it special…

Being an eccentric among German beer types, the Gose obviously does not stick to the German purity law. But it doesn’t have to. It has special rights and protection as the Free State of Saxony granted an exemption so that Leipzig’s specialty can be brewed here. If you want to drink to that (or anything else) just do so by saying “Goseanna!” – This will identify you as an expert right away.

circle-was

How to drink it

The inside is as impressive as the outside so there’s no need for the Gose to hide:

Aroma: fizzy and fruity with a fine tartness and coriander citrus flavors

IMAGES

Visit us …

Bayerischer Bahnhof
Brau & Gaststättenbetrieb GmbH & Co KG
Bayrischer Platz 1
04103 Leipzig
Phone: +49 (0)341-12457-60
Fax: +49 (0)341-12457-70
E-Mail: info@bayerischer-bahnhof.de

CONTACT US .

First name*

Last name*

Email*

Your request

Please fill in all fields marked with *

Gestatten?

Die Gose.

Das Leipziger Original mit viel Charakter, Salz und Koriander. Na dann Goseanna! Die echte Leipzigerin vereint Persönlichkeit mit gutem Geschmack.

Gose, nur echt im
Bayerischen Bahnhof.

Echte Spezialitäten kann es nicht überall geben. Auch der Original Leipziger Gose steht deshalb ein exklusiver Auftritt zu – und den bietet ihr das Gasthaus Bayerischer Bahnhof. Ausschließlich für dessen Gäste gebraut, wird sie nur hier, im ältesten erhaltenen Kopfbahnhof der Welt, ausgeschenkt oder trinkfertig abgefüllt im Webshop verkauft.

Wer sie ist

Einst war sie ein Star. Jetzt ist sie ein Geheimtipp. Ein Leipziger Original ist sie auf jeden Fall: die Gose. Ihr Teint? Edles Goldgelb mit feiner Trübung. Der erste Eindruck? Ne spritzige Type, die auch mal sauer sein kann. Ihr wahres Wesen? Eher herb und trocken. Ihre größte Stärke? Salz in der Suppe! Ihre verborgenen Talente?
10,8 % Stammwürze, 4,5 % Alkoholgehalt, Milchsäuregärung – und eine aparte Koriandernote. Die echte Leipziger Gose ist eben kein Bier wie jedes andere.

circle-gosethal

Woher sie kommt …

Ihre Wurzeln liegen im Harz, genauer: in Goslar. Ihren Namen verdankt sie dem dortigen Flüsschen Gose. Ihr Stammbaum reicht weit zurück: schon 1332 wird die spätere Leipziger Bierkönigin erstmals urkundlich erwähnt. Ab 1738 auch in Leipzig gebraut, wächst ihre dortige Fangemeinde stetig und macht sie bis Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts zum beliebtesten Bier in der Messestadt. Doch in den Wirren des 20. Jahrhunderts gerät sie fast in Vergessenheit. Der Bayerische Bahnhof sorgt dafür, dass das Leipziger Traditionsgetränk auch heute noch genossen werden kann und so ein echtes Stück Leipziger Kultur lebendig bleibt. Schluck für Schluck.

Was sie so besonders macht …

Als die Exzentrikerin unter den deutschen Biersorten hält sich die Gose natürlich nicht ans deutsche Reinheitsgebot. Das muss sie auch nicht. Denn sie steht buchstäblich unter „Bier-o-top“-Schutz: eine Ausnahmegenehmigung des Freistaates Sachsen sorgt dafür, dass die Leipziger Spezialität hier gebraut werden kann. Wer darauf (oder auch auf etwas anderes) anstoßen will, tut das mit dem Wort „Goseanna!“ – und weist sich damit als echter Kenner aus.

circle-was

Wie man sie genießt …

Was zählt, sind die inneren Werte.
Und damit kann sich die Gose sehen lassen:

Aromatik: Spritzig-fruchtig mit dezenter Säure und Zitrusaromen vom Koriander

BILDER

Besuchen Sie uns …

Bayerischer Bahnhof
Brau & Gaststättenbetrieb GmbH & Co KG
Bayrischer Platz 1
04103 Leipzig
Telefon: +49 (0)341-12457-60
Telefax: +49 (0)341-12457-70
E-Mail: info@bayerischer-bahnhof.de

KONTAKT AUFNEHMEN .

Vorname*

Name*

E-Mail*

Ihr Anliegen

Die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder bitte ausfüllen.